About Political Science Department

Home About Political Science

Political Science is a stream of study that deals with the study of the State, Nation, Constitution, Society and other aspects concerning Society and Politics. A major aspect of Political Science is the focus on the study of the Constitution, Governmental Machinery, Public Policy, Public Administration,  International Relations, Foreign Policy and Electoral Politics. 

The Disciplinary focus of Political Science and its interdisciplinary outlook makes it an ideal subject as an ally for the students focussing on Public Service examinations and the engagement with Political Science contributes to the development of more aware and conscious citizens. 

Hence it is largely an exclusive aspect of Shri RR Lalan College, Bhuj that Political Science is being offered to the students as an Open elective and as an Allied Subject.